I build collapsible mountains.

Desde que gracias a una banda sonora conocí a Iron & Wine, me he enamorado de ese tipo de músicos que con una guitarra y una suave voz crean canciones tan bonitas. La primera vez que escuché a “I Build Collapsible Mountains” pensé que el artista, el escocés Luke G. Joyce, se llevaría muy bien con Sam Beam (o más conocido como Iron & Wine). Y lo creo porque uno me recuerda al otro y viceversa. Luke ha ido creándose una reputación ofreciendo actuaciones en vivo por Inglaterra y algunos países de Europa con este proyecto en solitario (antes formaba parte del grupo The Gothenburg Address), y tiene previsto publicar su primer EP en algún punto de este año 2011. Para tenerle en cuenta.

Since I discovered Iron & Wine thanks to the soundtrack of a film, I’ve been in love with that kind of musicians that just need a guitar an a soft voice to create such beautiful songs. The first time I listened to “I Build Collapsible Mountains” I thought that the artist, the Scottish Luke G. Joyce, would get along really well with Sam Beam (best known as Iron & Wine). And I think so because one reminds me of the other, and the other way around. Luke has been building up a reputation offering live shows across England and some European countries with this solo project (he was part of the band The Gothenburg Address before), and is about to publish his first EP in some point of this year 2011. Keep an eye on him.

http://www.ibcmountains.com
http://www.myspace.com/ibcmountains
http://www.facebook.com/pages/i-build-collapsible-mountains
http://webuildcollapsiblemountains.bandcamp.com/

One comment

  1. I pretty much always manage to miss gigs, but I’ll be keeping an eye out for I build Collapsible Mountains – I think it would be amazing live

Comment

