It’s a new era in fashion – there are no rules.

A girl should be two things: classy and fabulous.

Elegance does not consist in putting on a new dress.

Fashion fades, only style remains the same.

I invented my life by taking for granted that everything I did not like would have an opposite, which I would like.

It is always better to be slightly underdressed.

Luxury must be comfortable, otherwise it is not luxury.

Some people think luxury is the opposite of poverty. It is not. It is the opposite of vulgarity.

The most courageous act is still to think for yourself. Aloud.

There are people who have money and people who are rich.

Coco Chanel

It’s all about the individual and personal style.

Alexander McQueen

Como dijo una vez mi admirada Coco Chanel: la moda se desvanece, pero el estilo permanece. Tengo mi propio estilo, aunque a simple vista no se aprecie. No me caracterizo por ser una fashion victim, mi sentido de la moda es bastante particular. Me gusta mucho, pero no me atrevo a dejarlo florecer al 100%. Eso no significa que no tenga pequeños objetos de deseo, cosas que sé que alguna vez podré decir que son mías, pero que de momento son eso: deseos y lujos.

As my admired Coco Chanel once said: fashion fades, only style remains the same. I have my own style, although it’s not evident at first sight. I’m not known for being a fashion victim, my sense of style is quite particular. I like fashion a lot, but I don’t think I’m ready to let it out 100%. That doesn’t mean I don’t have little wished fashionable objects, things I know I will call mine some day, but will still be wishes and luxuries for now.

All the images in this post have been found in tumblr and Google.
One comment

Comment

